Batman/Catwoman #1 Continues Ongoing Bat/Cat Romance!

BATMAN/CATWOMAN #1 CONTINUES ONGOING BAT/CAT ROMANCE “City Of Bane” Concludes in BATMAN #85 BATMAN to Ship Monthly Beginning January 2020 DC fans can expect an exciting future as the publisher revealed early details on its strategy for 2020, beginning with stories featuring tight, intertwined narratives across DC’s comic book lineup. Leading this charge into the future is Batman, the World’s Greatest Detective and a cornerstone of the DC universe. Beginning in January 2020, DC’s ongoing BATMAN comic book, currently shipping twice-monthly, will return to a monthly schedule, allowing DC to…

Read More

Top 5 Panels Of The Week – 4/10/19

Welcome Comic Frontline‘s Top 5 Panels! This is where the Frontline Six unite to pick their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post, we will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – Young Justice #4 – Group Hug KAT Honorable Mention – Bettie Page #3 – The Betties Kick Ass  There were some great action sequences in this issue, and I loved the spunk that we got with this epic team up between…

Read More

Frontline Reviews For The Week Of April 10, 2019 – Together In Strength!

Join us on the Frontlines with our weekly review roundup. This is where we have assembled to give our thoughts on various issues that are released each week. This week we have Jay giving reviews for books from BOOM! Studios, DC Comics, and Marvel Comics! Check out the reviews below and let us know what you think in the comments below or on Twitter. Welcome to the FRONTLINE  REVIEWS, hope you enjoy the experience! SABAN’S GO GO POWER RANGERS #19 Written By:  Ryan Parrott Art By: Eleonora Carlini Ink Assistance By: Simona Di Gianfelice Colors By: Raúl Angulo Letters By: Ed Dukeshire Main Cover By: Marcus…

Read More

Top 5 Panels Of The Week – 3/27/19

Welcome Comic Frontline‘s Top 5 Panels! This is where the Frontline Six unite to pick their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post, we will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – West Coast Avengers #9 – Jeff is Jawesome!/Humanizing Quentin? KAT Honorable Mention – Batgirl #33 – Scars I love the mention of “family stuff” as we get a good view of the scar Babs’ gave James during the Gail Simone’s run.…

Read More

Frontline Reviews For The Week Of February 13, 2019 – Outlaw Nostalgia!

Join us on the Frontlines with our weekly review roundup. This is where we have assembled to give our thoughts on various issues that are released each week. This week we have Brant, Jay, Justin, & Kat giving reviews for books from Aftershock, BOOM! Studios, Dark Horse, DC Comics, Image Comics, Marvel  Comics, and Zenescope Entertainment! Check out the reviews below and let us know what you think in the comments below or on Twitter. Welcome to the FRONTLINE  REVIEWS, hope you enjoy the experience!  THE LOLLIPOP KIDS #3  “Things That Go Bump In The Night” Co-Created & Story By: Adam Glass & Aiden Glass Written By: Adam Glass Art By: Deigo Yapur…

Read More

Frontline Reviews For The Week Of January 2, 2018 – Champions In Crisis!

Join us on the Frontlines with our weekly review roundup. This is where we have assembled to give our thoughts on various issues that are released each week. This week we have Jay, & Louis giving reviews for books from Archie Comics, Dark Horse, DC Comics, Dynamite Entertainment, and Marvel  Comics! Check out the reviews below and let us know what you think in the comments below or on Twitter. Welcome to the FRONTLINE  REVIEWS, hope you enjoy the experience! ARCHIE #701 Written By: Nick Spencer Art By: Marguerite Sauvage Letters By: Jack Morelli Cover By: Marguerite Sauvage Variant Covers By: Jen Bartel And Thomas Pitilli Price:…

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with The S Factor: A new reality for superhero detective comics

By: Nicole D’Andria Ever wanted to watch The Bachelor, but with superheroes and something (even more) sinister brewing behind the scenes? You’ll get that and more with the Kickstarter for The S Factor graphic novel. I talk with creator/writer Samuel George London about his foray into the superhero dating game! Inspired by The Bachelor and advertised as perfect for fans of Jupiter’s Legacy and Batman: A Death in the Family, The S Factor is a 92 page one-shot superhero detective comic. The story focuses on former sidekick Miles aka Greyfox,…

Read More

Brant’s Weekly Comic Rankings #16 (August 22, 2018 Comics)

Brant Fowler’s series on Comic Frontline where he ranks his entire pull list each week! This episode of Brant’s Weekly Comic Rankings sees Brant ranks his Top 15 books read that were released on 08 22, 2018. Brant’s Links: Find more from Brant on his YouTube channel at YouTube.com/BrantFowler This is the home for Monday Musings, The Daily Muse and more! You can also follow Brant on Facebook and Twitter. Check out these other places for more from Brant and friends: Zone 4 Podcast on Facebook, Twitter and Patreon. Last Ember Press on Facebook,…

Read More

Top 5 Panels of The Week – 5/23/18

Comic Frontline is starting a new segment where the crew picks their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post I will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #27 – Stronger Than Before….    KAT 5. Batgirl #23 – Out of Character Batgirl I love that Babs had to do the opposite of her instincts to break the spell, and I’m a sucker for a…

Read More

Top 5 Panels of the Week – 5/9/18

Comic Frontline is starting a new segment where the crew picks their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post I will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – X-Men Gold #27 – Tell the Universe to Shut Up!    KAT 5. Batman: White Knight #8 – The Unmasking I want to read more from a world where Commissioner Gordon knows Bruce Wayne is Batman, give me a sequel for…

Read More

Top 5 Panels Of The Week – 4/11/18

Comic Frontline is starting a new segment where the crew picks their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post I will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – Black Lightning: Cold Dead Hands #6 – Awe Inspiring!    KAT 5.  Domino #1 – Dazzler Out DAZZLES Jubilee See, we don’t need Jubilee! 4. The Archies #6 – Josie and the Pussycats V. The Archies Sad to see that this…

Read More

Frontline LIVE 192: ARRRG beDAZZLER Grid!!!!

Every week the Comic Frontline crew unites to do a LIVE Show through Google Hangouts where we discuss the news and comics of the week and have some fun while doing it! This week the crew unite as we discuss all the news from this week Plus Worst Pick, The Top 5 Comics and Cover of the Week, Most Anticipated 3 comics for next week, let your voice be heard in our Weekly Poll  and more! Continue the conversation with us and join the fun on the Frontline Discord! This Week The Frontline Crew Discuss: Comic News: Laura Becomes X-23 Again Hawkman Gets New Series as a…

Read More

Top Panels of the Week – 3/14/18

Comic Frontline is starting a new segment where the crew picks their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post I will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – Strangers In Paradise XXV #2 – Rachel Rising Meets Strangers In Paradise    KAT 5. Mister Miracle #7 – First Name Big, Last Name Barda This whole issue showcased King and Gerads’ wonderful balance of mundane married life with…

Read More

Top Panels of the Week – 2/14/18

Comic Frontline is starting a new segment where the crew picks their Top 5 comic panels from the week, and then you guys get to vote below which panel was your favorite. In next week’s post I will announce the winner from the poll. Fan Panel Pick From Last Week – Batman #40 “Up Up And Away! DUH!” Kat 5. Kill Or Be Killed #16 – When Did You Realize The World Sucked? One of the most intriguing aspects of this series is the point of view/monologue Brubaker gives to…

Read More

Comic Uno Episode 215 (Batman Lost #1, Runaways #3, and More)

Comic Uno Episode 215 (Batman Lost #1, Runaways #3, and More) Every week Kat, Comic Uno does her weekly countdown Comic Uno on Comic Frontline. Where she reviews all of the books she has read in a week from Worst Book to Best Book and everything in-between! List of Books In This Week’s Episode: Action Comics #991 Batgirl and Birds of Prey #16  Batman Lost #1  Birthright #28 Detective Comics #968  Hack/Slash Vs. Vampirella #2  Jessica Jones #14  Mister Miracle #4  Ms. Marvel #24  Runaways #3   She Hulk #159  Supergirl #15  Superwoman #16  The Archies #2 …

Read More